Just feel it!

Today, I joined friends for hiking. I haven’t done that for months, ever since working and now studying hard for exam. But it just crossed my mind to unwind myself. Why bother so much right, so i just do it! The morning dew and fresh air. It was a cool pleasant walk until I stood before a steep valley.

I need to cross over it in order to complete the trail. It’s not easy especially when i haven’t really does much exercise for ages. I proceed… with every step which is killing me and I’m so need of air. I want to breathe hard and walk over it. At some point I just about to give up and turnaround.

Then I remember words …

“Shit happens. We all live in a life that full of problem. Sometimes it can be really sucks. Bad. But I need you to be cheer up too.  I gone through bad stuff, let me tell you how I go through every time. It’s painful and I feel it. I feel the pain, I feel the burn, and it’s really sting. But after that I get better. You know, you shouldn’t suppress it. Just feel it. So look at the bright side. XD” Ms. Invizigold [she’s a cancer patient]

I’m not that bad in situation. Although every step I took to reach the end forced strength and courage. I feel all the nausea thingy and might just faint anytime.  Sweating wet like a pig. Silly me…I even made fun of myself. I’m thinking, if I can do this, I can pass my exam! Well good for me because eventually I complete the route. Damn, everything looks simple but it’s not real! However, I treasure that ‘reminder’. Probably I need to look life in optimistic, by simply feel things around me. Just feel it. Appreciate it.

“Every day you may make progress. Every step may be fruitful. Yet there will stretch out before you an ever-lengthening, ever-ascending, ever-improving path. You know you will never get to the end of the journey. But this, so far from discouraging, only adds to the joy and glory of the climb.” Winston Churchill


Leave a Reply

