End-Beginning

“Glory to God in highest heaven, who unto man His Son hath given; while angels sing with tender mirth, a glad new year to all the earth.”-Martin Luther

Time flies …year 2010 is going to end and I started to look back counting blessing along the way. Not much and not less. Joy, laughs, tears and sorrow I lived them all. I won’t say it’s a very fulfilling year but I’m grateful for everyday I lived. I started 2010 with a broken heart and without expectation. Regret, I have few. Often my heart grounded by the gravity. Although I’m still hanging mid-air right now, i know I shouldn’t lose heart. At least, half of it back to the way it suppose to be.

I foresee 2011 will be another challenging year for me. The pattern might not change drastically but a certain type of direction will lead and different set of face will set in. Next year await for another new voice.

As Oprah says, cheers to a New Year and another chance to set it right. Therefore, I intend to make a change. Not something unrealistic. Simply to get hold of my life, get simple, eat and live healthier, more forgiving and SMILE.

Last but not least, my gratitude flow to the person who brought me here otherwise I won’t be writing. It’s being a great writing year! Also many thanks to those who stay with me on this little page throughout.

Cheers! Prost!

Here’s how i feel about 2010 towards people and things around me, by song and music.

[January] Right to be wrong- Joss Stone
[February] Fix you- Coldplay
[March] Ii Adagio Sostenuto – Rachmaninoff
[April] Turn back around- Lucy Schwartz
[May] When your mind made up – Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova
[June]One last breath – Creed
[July] Burn it to the ground- Nickelback
[August] You and I – Ingrid Michaelson
[September] Sitting, waiting, wishing- Jack Johnson
[October] Beautiful- Eminem
[November] Way back into love – Hugh Grant and Haley Bennett
[December] As time goes by – Frank Sinatra.
[NOW ] First day of my life – Bright Eye

“We will open the book. Its pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called “Opportunity” and its first chapter is New Year’s Day”- Edith Lovejoy Pierce.

6 thoughts on “End-Beginning

  1. Happy New Year, Merry Christmas…

    awesome reflections of 2010..

    let me know if you wish to attend poets rally week 35…
    stay blessed,
    have a lovely weekend.
    🙂

  2. Just found this. When you wrote ‘Regret, I have a few’, I thought you were going to burst into song – ‘Regrets, I have a few…..’ ‘My Way’ – lol.
    Listing the songs is a cool idea.
    Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

